Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

St. Thomas Province is one of the Provinces of the Little Flower Congregation (CST Fathers). This Congregation is founded by Very Rev.Fr.Thomas Panat (1891-1976) known in religion as Fr. Basilius. St. Thomas Province came into effect on March 19, 1994 under the Patronage of St. Thomas the Apostle, our father in faith. The Provincial House is at Chelavoor in the District of Kozhikode, KERALA, INDIA.

      Considering the growth and the development of the congregation and taking into account of the increase in the number of members

and Ashrams and the wide expansion of the area of our apostolic activities the IX Ordinary General Synaxis of 1991 of the Congregation had made a detailed study of the possibility of having Provinces/ Vice Provinces/ Regions in the Little Flower Congregation. The reorganization of the Congregation into Provinces came into effect on March 19, 1994. The purpose of this new arrangement is to intensify our religious life, to render our activities more effective and to decentralize the general administration.
Read More  
The Little Flower Congregation, under the Patronage of St.Therese of Lisieux, has its origin on 19th March 1931 at Mookannur, a village 7 kilometers north east of Angamaly, Kerala, India. Father Thomas Panat started the Congregation out of his God-experience in Christ enhanced by his very personal devotion to St.Therese of Child Jesus. Simplicity and child-like surrender of the Little Flower to the will of God the Father had struck deep roots in his heart when he translated the four chapters of her autobiography entitled Navamalika. Fr. Basilius in his memoirs says: “With that (translation) I became enamoured of the life and the spirit of the Little Flower that erupted within and overflowed from the interior of my heart”. He intensely desired to share this experience with a few dedicated young men whom he eventually formed as the Little Flower Brotherhood (Cherupushpa Sahodara Sangham).

On December 27, 1945 Archbishop Mar Agustine Kandathil accepted the formal petition of Fr. Thomas Panat seeking permission to admit candidates for priesthood into the ‘Cherupushpa Sahodara Sangham’ which then became a clerical religious institute known as Little Flower Congregation


To access the official information and news, please login here with your user name and password.

User Name    
Copyright © 2010-2011 St.Thomas Province, Little Flower Congregation (CST Fathers). All rights reserved
St.Thomas Bhavan Chelavoor, Kozhikode Dt., Kerala - 673571, Tel : 0495-2730196, 2730956 (P)
Fax: 0495-2730957,